My Experience at AI Camp and How It Gave Me Insight for a Career Path

Javier Gomez Tagle
1 min readJun 30, 2021

--

AI Camp was something extraordinary to me. Ever since I was a kid, I have been wanting to grow up and become a man like my father, who works with computers at Apple and maintains a happy family. Python programming was something I was unable to do, but AI Camp finally gave me that opportunity. With preparation prior to the camp, I was able to keep up with all the work that we were assigned. I appreciated AI Camp because it gave me insight for a possible career path I could take once I apply to college for the 2022–23 school year. I am interested in pursuing engineering, but AI and computer programming are another option that I’ve had in mind. Now having experienced them, I can put these achievements on my resume. Apart from that though, it was loads of fun to interact with so many great people and produce an image detector! If you like computers, I highly recommend this camp to you!

--

--